MAKING BOOKS ROCK

the blog of mignon ariel king


April 10: NaPoMo

In deep with poetry right now. Having written a poem every day since Thanksgiving, 2020, I am now writing with thousands of poets across the country (and in some other countries too). We can’t meet in person for hundreds of poetry events happening in Massachusetts, but there are plenty online to attend without having to slap on sunblock.

Also, since people have sent PMs and e-mails regarding my nomadic status, I feel the need to thank everyone for concern and/or practical help in pointing me toward normal people to live with or rent from since April, 2020. Fully vaxxed before I go, I’m wrapping up this situation and in search of a summer sublet again, but it’s just inconvenient at this point, not a devastating and huge risk to my physical or emotional well-being. I still have my mind and Poetry as well as a serious tribe. Happy Spring!

REMINDER: Hidden Charm Press is still open to submissions by Black women poets and writers of flash memoir and social commentary for its 3rd print anthology, celebrating the 10th Anniversary of the press. Send work (or sistahs you know) to mojo_hcp@outlook.com. Please look at the guidelines first on the Extra MoJo! #3 tab. If you’d like to make a donation to the press, the e-mail address is also the Paypal address, and anything over $5 would be appreciated (because there’s a charge for one of us). Thank you in advance for helping to keep HCP going.



Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started